Spicy Kasha-Veggie Salad

I’ve had a bag of kasha in my cupboard for quite some time now. I was never really sure what to do with it. Sure, I realize you can just cook it and serve it like rice, but I wanted to something more exciting with it. And so the bag sat there. Now faced with an international move, I was determined to finally put my kasha to good use. And so I decided to make Susan Voisin’s Spicy Kasha Vegetable Salad.

I made a few changes to Susan’s recipe. First off, I added more veggies. I believe there was radish, carrot, green onion, tomato, yellow bell pepper, and celery. Second, my grocery store was out of fresh parsley and mint, so I omitted those. Essentially my dressing was a combo of lemon juice and sriracha…yum!

3 Responses to “Spicy Kasha-Veggie Salad”


  1. 2 chow vegan June 28, 2010 at 12:06 am

    Looks delicious and sriracha makes everything taste good. :-) Beautiful photo too!

  2. 3 Mihl June 29, 2010 at 7:58 am

    Perfect summer food! Right now I love to eat grain based salads all the time.


Leave a Reply

Food Photos

VPITS Key Lime Pie

VPITS Key Lime Pie

Vcon chocolate raspberry cookie

More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,668 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

