30 Day Detox: days 3 and 4

Day 3

For breakfast I had a sliced banana with blueberries and soy milk, along with a clementine. Yum, I love fresh fruit for breakfast!


We’re still in the depths of a cold/rainy spell and so I really wanted something warm for lunch. I roasted some eggplant, zucchini, beets, carrot, and half of a tomato that was floating around in my fridge. I put this on top of baby greens and romaine and topped with a maple mustard dressing I threw together. I also had the last of the leftover chickpea broccoli casserole but I will spare you more pictures of that.


For supper I made Susan Voisin’s smoky refried bean soup. I adore this soup so much…I posted about it awhile ago. For dessert I had the last of my blueberries.


Day 4

Before I went to the gym I scarfed down a banana. When I got home I made a smoothie with protein powder, mixed frozen berries, soy milk, psyllium husk, and flax. I put it in a bowl to eat with a spoon because I saw someone else on a blog (can’t remember who! sorry!) do it and I was curious about it.


I was really hungry that morning and as a snack I had another bowl of the refried bean soup.


For lunch I had a salad with romaine, baby greens, sprouts, broccoli, snap peas, radish, carrot, and tofu with a vinaigrette that had rice vinegar, mustard, and some nutritional yeast.


That morning I received a package from Robert Cheeke. Robert was kind enough to include many free samples, including a VEGA Vibrancy Bar, which I had for my afternoon snack. These bars sort of remind me of a Lara bar, but are less sweet. It was pretty good.


For supper that night I had even more of the refried bean soup (can you tell I really love that soup?) which I didn’t take another picture of. I also had some swiss chard sauteed with garlic. The two dishes didn’t go together at all but I wanted to use up the chard.

That night for a snack I had some snap peas.

EDIT: Aha, thanks for jogging my memory Nora! It’s Nora over at Pride & Vegudice that eats her smoothies in a bowl!

0 Responses to “30 Day Detox: days 3 and 4”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Food Photos

VPITS Key Lime Pie

VPITS Key Lime Pie

Vcon chocolate raspberry cookie

More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,657 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

