even more misc. foodstuffs

It seems as though my posts these days are always just a hodge podge of misc. foodstuffs. Well, keeping with that theme, here are some things I’ve eaten the past few days. First up, eggplant paprikash from Susan V. This was really good! Susan served her’s over pasta and next time that’s probably what I will do as well. Instead of using her sour cream recipe I used the last little bit of Tofutti Sour Supreme I had in my fridge. Even the omni bf liked this stuff. Well, as much as he ever likes a vegetable dish.

Next up, I revived the baked chimichangas. I took some refried beans, red pepper, tomato, corn, and green onion and rolled it up in a sprouted tortilla. Here it is before being rolled up:

I rolled it up, sprayed it with cooking spray, and baked it at 400 F for about 15-20 minutes. Delicious! I topped it off with some salsa and hot sauce and ate the leftover filling on the side:

I had some zucchini in my fridge that had to be used up. I remembered Susan V posting a microwave potato chip recipe and I was curious to see if it would work with zucchini. Like she says, there is a fine line between crispy and burnt. My second batch was inedible. The first batch was pretty tasty though. Not sure if I would make it again as I’m not much of a chip person, but I’m glad I gave it a try.

0 Responses to “even more misc. foodstuffs”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Food Photos

VPITS Key Lime Pie

VPITS Key Lime Pie

Vcon chocolate raspberry cookie

More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,754 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

