Eggplant Parmesan

Tonight I made Susan Voisin’s eggplant parmesan. I followed the recipe with the exception that I boiled the cheese sauce for a few minutes to thicken it up…mine was pretty watery and I had my doubts if it would thicken up while baking. All in all it wasn’t bad. I was surprised that the cheese sauce actually fooled my palette into thinking there was real parmesan in there. On it’s own the sauce wasn’t that special, but mixed with the other ingredients it was definitely parmesan-esque. My only complaint is that I found it a tad bland, but that’s nothing that couldn’t be doctored up a bit. The bf didn’t care for it, but he’s picky with his veggie dishes. I was shocked he was even willing to try some of it. Afterwards he went and made a cheeseburger, but at least I got some eggplant into him first. *sigh*

0 Responses to “Eggplant Parmesan”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Food Photos

VPITS Key Lime Pie

VPITS Key Lime Pie

Vcon chocolate raspberry cookie

More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 6,781 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

